top of page

Fitness Classes at Eppley

Getting bored of your everyday fitness regime?

The University of Maryland offers an array of different workout classes, all for free! They range from cycling to yoga and many more. For a detailed description of the 19 classes that the University offers you can visit The University Health and Recreational Center website and see which class is the best fit for you.

I personally enjoy body pump, which strengthens your entire body using only a mat, small weights, and a step platform. I love this class because I can easily recreate the work out on my own in the gym and even in my house! Not only was it a hard workout, but I was able to take away some tips and tricks to use in the future. This is a great activity to do with a friend and is held at various locations around campus. Spice up your life with a fun and upbeat fitness class right in your backyard!

 
 

Disclaimer: You must go to the member service desk, located to the left inside the main doors of Eppley, to get a current 2016/2017 group fitness sticker before attending any of these classes. Once you have your sticker, it is good for the whole school year!

bottom of page